Georgia Democrats Announce New DNC Members

August 12, 2012

Columbus – The Democratic Party of Georgia held elections for five positions on the Democratic National Committee in Columbus. These elections include an additional position granted to Georgia due to increased population based upon the results of the 2010 census.

New members include former candidate for Governor, former Democratic State House leader and state representative DuBose Porter, and experienced campaign strategist and activist Wendy Davis, who served as Campaign Manager for David Poythress’ governor bid in 2010.

Georgia DNC member Liz Johnson will conclude her service in September of 2012.

Returning members to the DNC include former AFL-CIO President Richard Ray, former DPG Chairman David Worley, and savvy political activist Sally Rosser.

These five members to the DNC will begin their four year terms immediately following the Democratic Convention in Charlotte. They will join the four DNC delegates that were not up for election in Columbus: Chairman Mike Berlon, First Vice Chair Nikema Williams, Sen. Lester Jackson and Dan Halpern.



Chairman Mike Berlon





First Vice Chair Nikema Williams





David Worley





Liz Johnson (term expires September, 2012)





Dan Halpern





Sally Rosser





Richard Ray





Sen. Lester Jackson





DuBose Porter (takes office Sept. 2012)





Wendy Davis (takes office September 2012)




Other News from DPG

Questions? Tips? Call anytime.

Georgia Voter Protection Line


Democratic Party of Georgia

Help us elect Democrats in Georgia.