Democratic Party of Georgia Elects Officers

January 31, 2015

Release:  Saturday, January 31, 2015        

Macon, GA – Today, the State Committee of the Democratic Party of Georgia elected new party officers to serve a four year term, to expire January 31, 2019.

Incumbent Chairman DuBose Porter was reelected to head the state party. Nikema Williams was reelected as First-Vice Chair.

Also elected—Sarah Todd to serve as Vice Chair of Congressional Districts and County Parties, Rep. Pedro Marin to serve as Vice Chair for Constituency Groups, Mayor Ted Terry to serve as Vice Chair of Candidate Recruitment, Stephanie Miller to serve as Secretary, and Kip Carr to serve as Treasurer.


Other News from DPG

Questions? Tips? Call anytime.

Georgia Voter Protection Line


Democratic Party of Georgia

Help us elect Democrats in Georgia.