Democratic Party of Georgia Congratulates Newly Elected Officers

January 7, 2023

Today, the Democratic Party of Georgia held its first State Committee meeting of 2023 to elect the officers who will lead our party for the next four years. State Committee members elected seven statewide officers, and all fourteen congressional district committees held elections for the position of chair. DPG is proud to congratulate the following newly elected leadership.

(L-R Back Row: Justin Holsomback, State Senator-elect Jason Esteves, Scout Smith; L-R Front Row: Vinny Olsziewski, Congresswoman Nikema Williams, Sarah Todd, State Rep. Matthew Wilson)

Democratic Party of Georgia Officers

Chair: Congresswoman Nikema Williams (I)

First Vice Chair: State Rep. Matthew Wilson

Vice Chair of Candidate Recruitment: Scout Smith

Vice Chair of Congressional District Chairs and County Party Liaison: Sarah Todd (I)

Vice Chair for Constituency Groups: Vinny Olsziewski

Party Secretary: Justin Holsomback (I)

Party Treasurer: State Senator-elect Jason Esteves (I)

Democratic Party of Georgia Congressional District Chairs

Congressional District 1 Chair: Jay Jones (I)

Congressional District 3 Chair: Chuck Enderlin Jr. (I)

Congressional District 4 Chair: Janel Green (I)

Congressional District 5 Chair: Maria Banjo

Congressional District 6 Chair: Melissa Clink (I)

Congressional District 7 Chair: Cheryl Williams (I)

Congressional District 8 Chair: Adrian Rivers (I)

Congressional District 9 Chair: June Krise (I)

Congressional District 10 Chair: Conolus Scott Jr.

Congressional District 11 Chair: Sheree Giardino (I)

Congressional District 12 Chair: Catherine Frederiksen

Congressional District 13 Chair: Joel Cope (I)

Congressional District 14 Chair: David McLaughlin (I)

Note: The election for Congressional District 2 Chair resulted in a tie. A special election will be called in the coming days.


Other News from DPG

Questions? Tips? Call anytime.

Georgia Voter Protection Line


Democratic Party of Georgia

Help us elect Democrats in Georgia.