Georgia District-Level Delegates to the Democratic National Convention in Charlotte

April 23, 2012

The Democratic Party of Georgia has certified the election results from the District-Level Delegate elections held on Saturday across the state.

The results listed below represent 72 loyal Democrats that are committed to sending President Barack Obama back to the White House in November.

“Being a delegate at a national convention is an honor,” said DPG Chairman Mike Berlon. “It costs a significant amount of time to take on this task, and we’re grateful for the loyal Georgia citizens who were candidates for this historic event.”

The voting took place in 13 different locations across the state simultaneously. The election locations were determined based on the 13 congressional districts used in the 2010 elections.

Two additional elections are planned to fill out the remaining spots for September’s Democratic National Convention in Charlotte. On May 12, an election will be held to elect fourteen “Public Leaders and Elected Officials” or PLEO’s; on May 19, an election will be held to choose 24 at-large and nine alternates.

President Jimmy Carter holds a voting position as well, in deference to his former position as the nation’s Commander-in-Chief.

Dist 1

Miguel Camacho – Savannah
Laverne Gaskins – Valdosta
Joseph Segui – Waynesville
Audrey Stewart – St. Simons
Al Williams – Midway

Dist 2

Vivian Bishop – Columbus
Constance Burkes – Albany
Winfred Dukes – Albany
Lynmore James – Montezuma
Kattie Kendrick – Fort Valley

Dist 3

Delia Crouch – Newnan
Markgetta Jackson-Langford – Fayetteville
Kevin Madden – Peachtree City
Arnold Martin – Fayetteville
Marion Ray – Jonesboro
Morris Steward – Newnan

Dist 4

Thomas Brown – Atlanta
Barbara Campbell – Lithonia
Tobias Campbell – Decatur
Camille Davis-Williams – Lithonia
Melva Hicks – Scottdale
John Washburn – Avondale Estates
Vincent Williams – Decatur

Dist 5

Andrea Boone – Atlanta
Terrinne Briggs – Atlanta
Emma Darnell – Atlanta
Justin Giboney – Atlanta
Mo Ivory – Atlanta
C.T. Martin – Atlanta
Reese McCranie – Atlanta

Dist 6

Joshua Altman – Canton
David Gowdy – Alpharetta
John Morgan – Marietta
Celestine Mosley – Roswell
Florence Shelton-Clark – Johns Creek

Dist 7

Steffini Bethea – Snellville
Robert Byars – Peachtree Corners
Ilene Johnson – Lilburn
Austin Thompson – Duluth
Cheryl Williams – Duluth
George Williams – Duluth

Dist 8

Paul Bronson – Macon
Sarah Hunt – Macon
Fenika Miller – Warner Robins
Mary Neville – Lizella
DuBose Porter – Dublin

Dist 9

John Anthony – Dalton
Oliver Cobb – Dalton
Joan Huddleston – Blue Ridge
Venda Young – Cumming

Dist 10

James Dustin Baker – Athens
Lowell Greenbaum – Augusta
Jana Hill – Clayton
Janice Mathis – Bogart
Jerry Swain – Martinez

Dist 11

Derrick Brown – Kennesaw
Michelle Cooper Kelly – Marietta
Ashley Lee – Rome
Nathan McNeal – Kennesaw
Tania Phillips – Acworth

Dist 12

Diane Brack Evans – Avera
John Brewer – Ailey
Tawana Garrett – Savannah
Quentin T. Howell – Milledgeville
L.C. Myles, Jr. – Hephzibah

Dist 13

Gail Davenport – Jonesboro
Donzella James – College Park
Maurice Madden – Hampton
Alisha Morgan – Austell
Melissa Prescott – Fayetteville
Wilbur Purvis – Douglasville
Kevin Thomas – Jonesboro


Other News from DPG

Questions? Tips? Call anytime.

Georgia Voter Protection Line


Democratic Party of Georgia

Help us elect Democrats in Georgia.