Candidates for DPG Chair

August 1, 2013

Saturday, August 31, the Democratic Party of Georgia’s State Committee will convene to elect a party chair to serve the remainder of the term that expires January of 2015.

The election will take place at the Charles Wadsworth Auditorium in Newnan.  Registration begins at noon and the body will convene promptly at 1:00 pm.

The official candidates, listed alphabetically, are:


RJ Hadley

[email protected]



Dubose Porter

[email protected]



Doug Stoner

[email protected]


Other News from DPG

Questions? Tips? Call anytime.

Georgia Voter Protection Line


Democratic Party of Georgia

Help us elect Democrats in Georgia.