2012 Delegate Selection Information

We will be having two meetings for the Georgia Delegation so that we can discuss logistics and other matters as we prepare for the National Convention in Charlotte.

The first meeting will take place at the Democratic Party Headquarters in Savannah, Georgia on Saturday, August 4th.

DPG location is:  406 E. Bay St. Savannah, GA  31401

The second meeting will take place at the Democratic Party Headquarters in Atlanta on Saturday, August 18th.

DPG location is:  763 Trabert Ave. NW, Suite A; Atlanta, GA  30318

Both meetings will cover the same material and will begin at 1:00 PM and last about 2-3 hours. Please try to attend at least one of the meetings. If you are unable to attend, please let us know so that we can give you more information as we get closer to the event.


Elections to become a Georgia delegate to the Democratic National Convention were held in several stages.

  • District-level delegates were elected at 13 simultaneous events throughout the state on April 21.
  • Public Leader and Elected Officials (PLEO) delegates were determined on May 12.
  • At-Large and Alternate delegates were elected in Macon on May 19.

Other delegates to the Democratic National Convention include the eight DNC members from Georgia, all five Democratic Congressmen,  and former President Jimmy Carter. These 133 delegates will represent Georgia and cast their ballot for President Barack Obama to become the Democratic nominee for President.

The unofficial slate of delegates is below. If you have any questions, please email Angelia Knight at Angelia [at] GeorgiaDemocrat.org.

Have a question? Check out our most recent “Frequently Asked Questions” regarding the DNC Convention in Charlotte.

Super DelegatePresident Jimmy Carter
Convention ChairRev. Joseph Lowery
ChairmanMike Berlon7
1st Vice ChairNikema Williams5
RulesHon. Kasim Reed
At LargeWilma Jean Brown1
At LargeChristie Fisher1
At LargeGretchen K. Quarterman1
DistrictMiguel Gilpatric Camacho1
DistrictLaverne Lewis Gaskins1
DistrictJoseph John Segui, Jr.1
DistrictAudrey K. Stewart1
DistrictRep. Al Williams1
DistrictVivian Creighton Bishop2
DistrictConstance Mae Burkes2
DistrictRep. Winfred Dukes2
DistrictRep. Lynmore James2
DistrictKattie Vinson Kendrik2
US HouseHon. Sanford Bishop2
DistrictDelia Tedder Crouch3
DistrictMarkgetta Jackson-Langford3
DistrictKevin B. Madden3
DistrictArnold L. Martin, III3
DistrictMarion L. Ray3
DistrictMorris Preston Steward3
DNC MemberRichard Ray3
DNC MemberDavid Worley3
AlternateRhonda S. Taylor4
At LargeSandra W. Austin4
At LargeSandra M. Daniels4
DistrictThomas E. Brown4
DistrictBarbara Christian Campbell4
DistrictTobias A. Jackson Campbell4
DistrictCamille Davis-Williams4
DistrictMelva Ann Hicks4
DistrictJohn David Washburn4
DistrictVincent Williams4
PLEOGloria Singleton Butler4
PLEOSen. Steve Henson4
PLEORep. Pedro Marin4
PLEORep. Pamela Stephenson4
US HouseHon. Hank Johnson4
AlternateKenneth F. Britt5
AlternateKenneth Androi Cottrell5
AlternateBob Gibeling, Jr.5
AlternateLeslie Small5
At LargeDeirdre Barrett England5
At LargeKarlise Yvette Grier5
At LargeLeWanna Heard5
At LargeSheri Mann Stewart5
At LargeSteve Perkins5
At LargeErica Pines5
At LargeCourtney C. Ward5
At LargeChristine White5
DistrictAndrea L Boone5
DistrictTerrinee L. Briggs5
DistrictEmma I. Darnell5
DistrictJustin Everett Giboney5
DistrictMoraima "Mo" Ivory5
DistrictHon. C.T. Martin5
DistrictReese Adams McCranie5
DNC MemberDan Halpern5
DNC MemberSally Rosser5
PLEORep. Stacey Abrams5
PLEORep. Roger Bruce5
PLEORep. Sheila Jones5
US HouseHon. John Lewis5
At LargePatricia Pullar6
DistrictJoshua David Altman6
DistrictDavid Gowdy6
DistrictJohn G. Morgan6
DistrictCelestine Armstead Mosley6
DistrictFlorence Shelton-Clark6
AlternateAmreeta Regmi7
At LargeJames L. Cherry7
At LargeDot Shaw7
DistrictSteffini Farrell Bethea7
DistrictRobert Lee Byars III7
DistrictIlene Kapustin Johnson7
DistrictAustin E. Thompson, Jr7
DistrictCheryl Williams7
DistrictGeorge Williams7
AlternateSharron J. Brown-Willis8
AlternateTara Leigh Martin8
At LargeSheikh M. Rahman8
At LargeMary Ann Whipple-Lue8
At LargeStephanie W. Miller8
DistrictPaul Williams Bronson8
DistrictSarah Mincey Hunt8
DistrictFenika Miller8
DistrictMary Joann Neville8
DistrictDuBose Porter8
DistrictJohn Raphael Anthony9
DistrictOliver F. Cobb9
DistrictJoan M. Collett Huddleston9
DistrictVenda Rhea Young9
AlternateFranklin Delano Williams10
At LargeBrett Thomas Johns10
At LargePatty Ann Payne10
DistrictJames Dustin Baker10
DistrictLowell M. Greenbaum10
DistrictJana Cabrera Hill10
DistrictJanice L Mathis10
DistrictJerry L. Swain, Jr. 10
At LargeDonald E. Wilson, Jr.11
DistrictDerrick A. Brown11
DistrictMichelle Cooper Kelly11
DistrictAshley Michelle Lee11
DistrictNathan D. McNeal11
DistrictTania Kiara Phillips11
At LargeKelsey D Evans12
DistrictDiane Brack Evans12
DistrictJohn Robert Brewer12
DistrictTawana Garrett12
DistrictQuentin T. Howell12
DistrictL.C. Myles, Jr.12
DNC MemberLester Jackson12
DNC MemberLiz Johnson12
PLEORep. J. Craig Gordon12
PLEORep. Earnest Gerald Smith12
US HouseHon. John Barrow12
At LargeKathy Adams13
DistrictSen. Gail Davenport13
DistrictSen. Donzella J. James13
DistrictMaurice Madden13
DistrictRep. Alisha Thomas Morgan13
DistrictMelissa Prescott-Crawford13
DistrictWilbur T. Purvis III13
DistrictKevin Thomas13
PLEORep. Emanuel Jones13
PLEOSen. Valencia Seay13
US HouseHon. David Scott13
CredentialsRep. Earnest Smith
CredentialsBrittany Boals
CredentialsHon. Shirley Franklin
CredentialsKarol Mason
CredentialsSai Reddy
PlatformRep. Lynmore James
PlatformErica Pines
PLEOCEO Burrell Ellis
PLEOSen. Vincent Fort
PLEORep. Calvin Smyre
RulesSen. Horacena Tate
RulesRep. Calvin Smyre
RulesRep. Rashad Taylor
RulesHelen Butler
RulesEugene Duffy
RulesTeresa Snorton



Comments are closed.